Goal Setting…Let’s get this show on the road!

C.S Lewis once said “You are never too old to set a new goal or to dream a new dream.”

And I appreciate that! Heading into my quarter life crisis and all. Personally, I think that goals not written down don’t count. Which is why I am creating this post in which I list my baking goals for the immediate future. I’m going to make a page dedicated to these goals so I can cross things off the list and add to it as necessary.

Goals: 

– Bake at least once a week…AND blog about it. I’m not saying that it needs to be some extravagant effort. Maybe a little batch of chocolate chip cookies? The viral baked good of the week (tie-dye cake anyone?!)?

– Learn how to decorate cakes and cupcakes. I want to be super ambitious and take a Wilton cake decorating class. They offer weekly classes for cheap at Michaels and A.C. Moore that teach you how to frost cakes, create cute little roses, maybe even some cute fondant creatures.

– In order to do the classes, I want to first master the recipes listed on the Wilton cake site. I’ll post all of the recipes I use in the Recipe page of my blog.

Yes, I know I only have three goals at this point. BUT as I said before, I will add new ones as I think of them. I’m out for now – my sister is helping me hack an IKEA coffee table for my new apartment! I’ll show pictures later even though they have NOTHING to do with baking. I’m just very proud of it 🙂

Leave a Reply

