A Baker I Am Not.

I am many things – I am a golfer, a runner, a traveler, a reader, a lover, sometimes a fighter, a skeptic, an over-organized individual, a social butterfly, and a very funny girl (if I do say so myself!). Most importantly, I am a daughter, a sister and a friend. One thing I am NOT is a baker.

I want to be passionate about something. Something I can channel all of my energy into; not because I have to, but because I want to. How do I know that baking is my passion? I don’t. But when I get really stressed or overwhelmed with life I like to “bake”. And by “bake” I mean take out that box of Duncan Hines brownie mix, add the two eggs, water and oil, put in the oven and voila! Adding more steps to the baking process can only be a positive, right?…RIGHT?

Welp…let the journey begin!

Leave a Reply

